Cessna Skyhawk 172S

You should also think about what type of flying you want to do. There are several different types of pilot’s licenses, from student pilot all the way up to airline transport pilot. The information below describes the eligibility, training, experience, and testing requirements for Student Pilots, Recreational Pilots and Private Pilots.

Federal Aviation Administration Regulations (FAR) prescribe the requirements for becoming a private pilot. They include, but are not limited to:

Section 61.103, Eligibility Requirements
Section 61.105, Aeronautical knowledge
Section 61.107, Flight Proficiency
Section 61.109, Aeronautical Experience

For more information please contact Jim at (970)524-5800.